One of the first things we recommend to someone when showing them Google Chrome is the Sign In feature. When you sign in to Google Chrome with your Google Apps account your settings, including bookmarks, extensions and preferences, on that computer are saved to your Google account. When you sign in using another computer Google will sync your settings to that new computer – so you get teh same web experience wherever you go.

This is a great way to ensure that you have the same environment wherever you log in and ensures that you do not lose those valuable bookmarks, themes, extensions and preferences – even if your computer has a melt down!

The sync is automatic, fast and encrypted to ensure security of your data.

To sign in to Google Chrome, click on the Spanner (top right) and select Sign in to Chrome You can also see whether you are signed in and manage your sync data through Settings > Personal Stuff > Sign in.

Once you’ve signed in and synced, check out how to set up more than one Chrome profile and keep multiple users or accounts separate.